Partial Agreement on Youth Card within Council of Europe

Since 1991, the Partial Agreement on Youth Mobility through the Youth Card in the framework of the Council of Europe has been contributing to strong development of the European Youth Card.

21 Member States have so far joined the Partial Agreement: Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Croatia, Cyprus, Finland, Hungary, Ireland, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, The Netherlands, Portugal, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland.

The aims of the Partial Agreement (PA) are achieved through the
implementation of a yearly programme of activities, which strictly follows the priorities of the Council of Europe’s youth sector. The following three key activities work towards achieving the aims of the Partial Agreement:

  • Youth mobility projects
  • Participation and intercultural learning projects
  • Quality development and support measures

Any member State of the Council of Europe and any State party to the European Cultural Convention may join the PA at any moment by making a declaration to this effect to the Secretary General. By joining the Partial Agreement on Youth Mobility the Youth Card, Member States are supporting a tool that brings Europe closer to young people - and brings young people closer to being active citizens of Europe.

Member States of the Partial Agreement can nominate members of the Board of co-ordination of the Partial Agreement and, thus, take part in drafting, managing and implementing the programme and budget of the PA, as well as in monitoring the implementation of the Youth Card scheme in all the states concerned.

For more information, please see the documents below or contact the EYCA office.

Contact in the Secretariat of the Council of Europe:

André-Jacques DODIN, Head of Intergovernmental co-operation and youth policy Division, Directorate of Youth and Sport


Related files: